Admission calendar

VICTORIAN LEGAL ADMISSIONS BOARD

The Supreme Court of Victoria has indefinitely adjourned all in-person applications for admission to the Australian legal profession in light of COVID-19.  

A process has been developed to allow admissions to occur ‘on the papers’ by order of the Chief Justice. 

You will receive an email confirming your eligibility for a compliance certificate when your application is complete, and your fee payment has been received by VLAB.

 

ADMISSIONS CALENDAR 2022

Admission Month Applications Completed and Fee Payment Received by VLAB Compliance Certificate Issued by VLAB Form A Affidavit received by VLAB
March (Early) Wed 9 February Mon 14 February Mon 21 February
March (Late) Wed 9 March Tue 15 March Mon 21 March
April Wed 23 March Mon 28 March Mon 4 April 
May Wed 4 May Mon 9 May Mon 16 May
June Wed 1 June Mon 6 June Fri 10 June
July Wed 29 June Mon 4 July Mon 11 July
August Wed 3 August Mon 8 August Mon 15 August
September Wed 31 August Mon 5 September Mon 12 September
October Wed 5 October Mon 10 October Mon 17 October
November Wed 26 October Mon 31 October Mon 7 November
December Wed 16 November Mon 21 November Mon 28 November

 

All dates are subject to change at short notice