Admission calendar

The Supreme Court of Victoria has indefinitely adjourned all in-person applications for admission to the Australian legal profession in light of COVID-19.  A new process has been developed to allow admissions to occur ‘on the papers’ by order of the Chief Justice. 

This process is only available to applicants who have been granted a compliance certificate and details of the new process will be provided by email after the issuing of your compliance certificate.

Admission Month* Victorian Legal Admissions Committee meeting (issuing of compliance certificates)*

Closing date for Affidavit (Form A) for admission to Supreme Court.*

Victorian Legal Admissions Board meeting*
July 2020

Monday 29 June 2020

Friday 10 July 2020

 
August 2020

Monday 27 July 2020

Friday 7 August 2020

Monday 31 August 2020

September 2020

Monday 7 September 2020

Friday 18 September 2020

 
October 2020

Monday 21 September 2020

Friday 2 October 2020

Monday 5 October 2020

November 2020

Monday 19 October 2020

Friday 30 October 2020

 
December 2020

Monday 16 November 2020

Friday 27 November 2020

Monday 7 December 2020

 

* All dates are subject to change at short notice