Admission calendar

VICTORIAN LEGAL ADMISSIONS BOARD

The Supreme Court of Victoria has indefinitely adjourned all in-person applications for admission to the Australian legal profession in light of COVID-19.  

A process has been developed to allow admissions to occur ‘on the papers’ by order of the Chief Justice. 

You will receive an email confirming your eligibility for a compliance certificate when your application is complete, and your fee payment has been received by VLAB.

 

ADMISSIONS CALENDAR

Applications Completed and Fee Payment Received by VLAB Compliance Certificate Issued Return date for Affidavit for the Supreme Court Month of Admission VLAB Meeting Date
No later than Wednesday 14 July - CLOSED Monday 19 July No later than Wednesday 28 July August 2021 N/A
No later than Wednesday 11 August Monday 16 August No later than Wednesday 25 August September 2021 N/A
No later than Wednesday 15 September Monday 20 September No later than Wednesday 29 September October 2021 Monday 6 September
No later than Wednesday 13 October Monday 18 October No later than Wednesday 27 October November 2021 N/A
No later than Wednesday 3 November Monday 8 November No later than Wednesday 17 November December 2021 Monday 15 November
No later than Wednesday 17 November Monday 22 November No later than Wednesday 1 December December 2021 N/A

 

Compliance certificates and further instructions will be emailed within 2 days of the issue of the compliance certificate

All dates are subject to change at short notice