Admission calendar

VICTORIAN LEGAL ADMISSIONS BOARD

You will receive an email confirming your eligibility for a compliance certificate when your application is complete, and your fee payment has been received by VLAB.

 

PAPER ADMISSIONS (no attendance required)

 

Applications completed and fee payment received by VLAB  Compliance Certificate issued  Form A uploaded no later than Admission month
Wed 3 August - CLOSED Mon 8 August Fri 12 August August
Wed 7 September Mon 12 September Fri 16 September September
Wed 5 October Mon 10 October Fri 14 October October
Wed 26 October Mon 31 October Fri 4 November November
Wed 16 November Mon 21 November Fri 25 November December

 

Further information will be provided about uploading a Form A when you receive your compliance certificate.

 

IN-PERSON ADMISSIONS in the Supreme Court of Victoria

 

Please be advised that in-person admission places on 27 September 2022 have been filled. However, you may still select a September paper admission up to 7 September 2022.

 

Applications completed and
fee payment received by VLAB 

Compliance Certificate issued Admission Date
Wed 3 August - CLOSED Mon 8 August Tue 23 August
Wed 7 September - CLOSED Mon 12 September Tue 27 September
Wed 5 October Mon 10 October Tue 25 October
Wed 26 October Mon 31 October Tue 15 November
Wed 16 November Mon 21 November Tue 6 December

 

Compliance Certificates will be emailed within 3 days of issue

 

There is limited availability at in-person ceremonies and numbers are subject to change at the discretion of the Supreme Court of Victoria.

All dates and times are subject to change at short notice.