Admission calendar

VICTORIAN LEGAL ADMISSIONS BOARD

ADMISSIONS CALENDAR

The Supreme Court of Victoria has indefinitely adjourned all in-person applications for admission to the Australian legal profession in light of COVID-19.  

A process has been developed to allow admissions to occur ‘on the papers’ by order of the Chief Justice. 

You will receive an email confirming your eligibility for a compliance certificate when your application is complete, and your fee payment has been received by VLAB.

 

MARCH 2021 – JULY 2021

Applications Completed and Payment Received by VLAB

Compliance Certificate Issued

Return date for Affidavit for the Supreme Court

Admission Month

Wednesday 24 March 2021 Monday 29 March 2021 Wednesday 7 April 2021 April 2021
Wednesday 21 April 2021 Monday 26 April 2021 Wednesday 5 May 2021 May 2021
Wednesday 19 May 2021 Monday, 24 May 2021 Wednesday 2 June 2021 June 2021
Wednesday 23 June 2021 Monday, 28 June 2021 Wednesday 7 July 2021 July 2021

 

A copy of your compliance certificate and further instructions will be emailed within 2 days of the issue of your compliance certificate.

All dates are subject to change at short notice