Admission calendar

VICTORIAN LEGAL ADMISSIONS BOARD

The Supreme Court of Victoria has indefinitely adjourned all in-person applications for admission to the Australian legal profession in light of COVID-19.  

A process has been developed to allow admissions to occur ‘on the papers’ by order of the Chief Justice. 

You will receive an email confirming your eligibility for a compliance certificate when your application is complete, and your fee payment has been received by VLAB.

 

ADMISSIONS CALENDAR

Applications Completed and Fee Payment Received by VLAB No Later Than Compliance Certificate Sent by Email No Later Than Supreme Court (Form A) Affidavit received by VLAB No Later Than Month of Admission
Wednesday 17 November 2021 - CLOSED Wednesday 24 November 2021 Wednesday 1 December 2021 December 2021
Wednesday 2 February 2022 Wednesday 9 February 2022 Wednesday 16 February 2022 February 2022
Wednesday 9 March 2022 Wednesday 16 March 2022 Wednesday 23 March 2022 March 2022
Wednesday 30 March 2022 Wednesday 6 April 2022 Wednesday 13 April 2022 April 2022
Wednesday 4 May 2022 Wednesday 11 May 2022 Wednesday 18 May 2022 May 2022
Wednesday 1 June 2022 Wednesday 8 June 2022 Wednesday 15 June 2022 June 2022

 

All dates are subject to change at short notice